My Private Blonde DNA 20th Aniversery Project

As a fan of the JEM’s for years, I decided to build one for my private collection but I wanted to do something not too flashy but unique. That’s why I decided on an EVO / DNA style with some of my own enhancements.
You have seen the custom JEM Tribute I’m currently working on for a client. This project is very different in it’s design.

The body is a 3-piece basswood. This design keeps the neck, pickups and bridge on the same section of the body enhancing the energy transfer.

I use the Schaller Locking Tremolo system with a custom enhanced bell brass block for enhanced sustain and overall tone upgrade-

I’ve not completely decided on the pickups as of yet. I have the custom project in the works now that has a set of custom wound Sublime Pickups. Once I get to play them, I’ll make a decision as to the possible use of them.

I really liked the DNA inlay so that was a must as well as the white finish. But the EVO was beat up pretty good, so I wanted it to be like a new version. How it would have looked fresh. So I enlisted the help of my friends at RIPCC again for this project to produce the Diamond White finish.

Like the other project, I’ll be making some custom engraved plates. They are at the engraver now being polished and the design laid out.